the wait

I haven’t heard from her. It’s been more than a day since I sent the last message.

Waiting sucks.

waitinghomer

I’ve been wanting to have a conversation with her since she joined the group months ago. I want to trade witty banter with her. Flirt awkwardly.

In my mind I keep think about all of the clever things I want to say to her. Why? Why do I do this to myself? Build it up and then it ends up falling flat.

I tried to resist messaging, but I sent a good morning text a few moments ago.

I’m hopeless.

 

Leave a Reply

