door closes. window opens…so i can jump out of it

Backing away from the lamp post.

It seems my time in the wardrobe has been extended.

This afternoon I awakened to find a text from the woman I’d been trying to date seriously. I’ve written about her a few times. Three kids, lives with her ex-husband and has herpes. That one. She sent a three paragraph text telling me that she is overwhelmed by what’s happening in her life at the moment and she wants to try and get it resolved blah, blah, blah. Basically, I received my walking papers.

heartbroke

“I completely understand. I hope everything gets better for you.” was my response.

Then I turned over and went back to sleep. I have not written anything to her since. This is a huge departure for me. Me a year ago, even with three kids, living with an ex-husband and herpes, would have begged her to change her mind. It would not have mattered if I didn’t have any feelings for her outside of friendly one, I would have wanted to be with her out of sheer desperation.

Having anything instead of nothing.

Nah, I’m good.

Well, with that out of the way, I was going to pursue a possible friend with benefits sans the guilt. Yes, the one I wrote about yesterday. The one who sent me pics of her gorgeous pillowy breasts and a video of her playing with her pussy. I composed the perfect text. It was short and to the point. Asking her straight out if she would like to meet up in the near future. Send…

Two hours later…

rejected

She blamed it on the distance. I told her I didn’t mind the drive. She said it’s too far. I didn’t really buy it as an excuse, but didn’t want to press.”Aw. I had to try.” I said and that was that. That one stung a bit. Mainly because, I guess I thought because she sent me the pics and videos she was interested. Women are confusing.

I revealed my rejection to the group. Not to gain sympathy or put her on blast (I never mentioned her name), but because the group had been so encouraging about me not being so shy and asking someone out, I thought they would get a giggle out of it.

One of the members, Hazel, messaged me privately and asked who it was. I have no problem going into details privately. I told her what happened with the earlier text. I gave her a little hint who it was and she guessed it straight away.

Hear’s the drop.

secrets

“She messaged me the other day…” Hazel wrote. She told me all about the text exchange between her and the woman I had been talking to. She was asking Hazel about her life and told her not to tell anyone she had contacted her. Hazel said the conversation died because the girl I had been talking to wasn’t her type. Interesting.

I told her about the fuck buddy as well. Hazel said she had also received a message from her asking to meet up. She said she doesn’t just meet up with someone to fuck and left it at that.

I feel weird. Bad, but not completely horrible. After the text this morning, it was like my brain kept searching for a reason for me to feel bad. Even trying to create one. It’s not there. I Being rejected…twice, sucks, but it’s not the end of the world. I’m happy I had someone to share these things with. Going it alone I know, would have been much worse.

What a day. A not so good day. Could all this have been the universe dealing out karma because I lusted after another woman? On the other hand I was spared from possibly contracting herpes so I guess it’s good? Or maybe in the words of wise old sage, Homer Simpson, “It’s just a bunch of stuff that happened.”

bulapakettle

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

