curiouser and curiouser. further down the rabbit hole i went

“Isn’t she married?” Hazel asked me during our conversation yesterday about the woman I’d been talking to who had secretly messaged her.

“Divorced.” I texted back and we went on with our conversation, but that question kept bouncing around in my head. Nagging at me. Begging me to dig for more information.

The next morning I messaged Hazel and asked if the woman told her that she was married. Hazel responded “Yes, she told me she was married.”

And now we have arrived at the changeover.

changeover

Fuck.

It all started to make sense.

How did I miss it?

Why did I never question things?

With the confusion anger started to creep in. I wasn’t upset about her flirting with people in the group. I wasn’t upset about her private messaging people. I wasn’t even upset about her telling me she was too overwhelmed to continue things with me. I was upset because she had spent two months lying to me. Two months trying to make me believe that she wanted to be more. Even going so far as to tell me she wanted us, at some point, to move closer together. She called me love and her future. Why?

And now I have all of these moments popping up that should have been red flags that are now only visible in hindsight.

curiouser

A couple of weeks ago she told me that her roommate’s fiance was moving into their apartment. She said they had an agreement of no men and since he was moving in, she and her kids were going to move out. I found it a bit suspect. I wondered why the roommate and her fiance didn’t move into their own apartment instead of forcing a woman and her three kids out, but I didn’t ask.

A day later she tells me that her ex-husband said she and the kids could move in with him for the time being until she found a place because rent was super high. At the time I thought it was a nice gesture and told her that. Looking back now I can see that it was just a way to cover her ass if I questioned why she was living with her ex-husband. Not bad. I see no cracks.

Phone calls. We never talked on the phone outside of mornings. Late mornings. After she was at work. It didn’t seem out of the ordinary to me. Especially with my overnight work schedule. When I first let her into my chat group she showed out and I ended up removing her. I thought I would let things cool off a bit and then try and talk to her the next day.

I called her earlier than we would normally talk and I got the one ring then straight to voice mail. I tried two more times and the same thing happened. The night before she dismissed me pretty coldly. I thought she may have blocked me. She ended up calling me around the normal time. I was still nursing my bruised ego and didn’t feel like talking. Eventually I did talk to her.

Of course now that I am thinking about it, the reason she probably didn’t answer is because she was with her husband. When I think about the excuse she made about why she did not answer my call let’s me know for sure that is exactly what happened.

She told me and I kid you not, that she has a special deal with her phone company where her phone only becomes active at a certain time of the day. I guess that time is always once she gets to work. C’mon now. Really? I didn’t buy it for a second. But I also didn’t think she was married. I thought maybe she was feeling silly about overreacting and blocking me so she made up some lame ass excuse. I didn’t question it.

After everything blew up yesterday I called her out on what I had learned. I couldn’t hold it in. The anger was building. I had been lied to and I did not like it. I sent her a text letting her know that I knew about her being married and that she had been contacting people in the group.

She denied it. “I’m not married, I’m separated.” she said “I’m divorcing.” she said. Now were dealing with technicalities. We had it out. She called me and said she wouldn’t text anyone she would call. I don’t know what she meant by that. I hung up on her. Then in text she switched and said she did flirt with people.

alicewonderland

Then the strangest thing happened. I told her that I wasn’t planning on following through with the relationship because she had herpes. Her response:

“I have herpes no I don’t.” and then she said “I have 3 kids wtf?” Does having herpes cause infertility? I know it might be risky, I’m sure people people with herpes can have babies. And couldn’t she have contracted herpes after she had a baby? She is not good at lying.

I then took a screen shot of her admitting to me that she has herpes. Her response:

“That’s not me.” She kept denying it even though the proof was right there.

At that point I was done. I didn’t know what kind of game she was playing, but if she was being serious, I hope she seeks some help. This was some crazy shit.

Something else struck me as rather strange. She told me early on that she was once engaged to her female lover and that the lover had been tragically murdered. The Dutch woman I met on the dating app HER had a similar story. Her lesbian fiance was also murdered. Another woman who contacted me on HER told me the a story about her father being murdered. What in the hell? Is this some thing in the lesbian scamming community?

I’m starting to wonder. Was this all just a scam? If so for what? I don’t get what the scam would be. The Dutch woman wanted money. That was obvious. This one doesn’t make sense. She never asked me for anything. Not even hinted that she needed anything. I really believe it was all about sex. But why contact me? Someone hundreds of miles away from you? She is in Miami. there are tons of women in my group that are from Miami who are looking for fuck buddies. I really don’t know what her end game would be.

simpsons-game

 

 

 

.

 

 

Leave a Reply

