fun with kik:no more fun with kik

My kik chat for lesbian and bi women looking for friends with benefits is dead. It couldn’t survive the HIV scare.  Sad, really. It was a good chat room.

It all blew up one morning when the woman who was sleeping with the woman who claimed to have HIV told the entire room what happened. Everyone panicked. There were many pitchforks waving around. We were all very angry. Everyone got their feelings out.

I contacted the woman with HIV. She said she made the whole thing up because she didn’t know how else to end it with the woman she had been sleeping with. She said it was her friends bad idea to use one of the scariest, deadliest STDs known to man to get out of a situation. What. The. Fuck.It was crazy and I was furious. Furious because I had cried over the thought of her actually having HIV and her kids having to live with a mother who is living with that disease. Not to mention putting an innocent woman through such a scare. It was a nightmare.

I’m going to sound horrible from this point on…

She was gone and over the next few days the room became a support group. It sucked so bad. I felt bad for the woman that had to deal with this scare, but jeesum crow, I got tired of hearing about it after the woman who claimed to have the disease was bounced from the room. But she brought it up at every turn. Even in the new room I’d created to catch the overflow of members who couldn’t get into the original room because it was full. I got sick of it. Of her. It was annoying.

Every time we’d start a conversation, she’d have to shoehorn in her dilemma. Even going so far as to post her test results. The fuck? This is not what the room was for.

To make matters worse one of the other members found out she was pregnant then the room became about that. Every fucking post about how she was dealing with morning sickness or gas or throwing up or pooping. What is sexy about that? What in the hell happened to my group? Pregnancy and HIV?

No. No. No. This. No. This was terrible. I hated it. I couldn’t take it, so I told everyone that I was leaving, but would leave the group open for those who wanted to stay. After I left, a few of the other big players bounced as well.

It was a good idea and for a week we had a pretty good run, but it became too much. It was no longer fun. And then people complained about how it was no longer fun. No shit. Look at what was being talked about over the past few days. How do you transition from talking about HIV to something sexy. You can’t. You just feel bummed out.

I’m considering going back to my room. There are a few stragglers who are trying to keep the room alive, but there are going to have to be some changes made. I can’t go back to it being so fucking serious.

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

